Juice Detox: Day 2

day2

How did day two go? Today made me question a couple of things, mainly my relationship with food. You see the funny thing with this Detox is that you aren’t really hungry as the juices are actually filling and provide you with all the nutrients you need but I’m just experiencing this empty feeling. Like I feel l have nothing to look forward in the day- no yummy cheesy lunch, nothing to plan and look forward to for dinner, no homemade flapjacks to veg on the couch with. My tummy feels bored and lonely. Which is stupid as I have lots of fun things going on in my life but it’s just funny realising the emphasis I place on food and it’s significance in my day.

Myself and the fella decided we feel like we’ve broken up with food and we’re going through the after effects of a breakup. Not a nasty breakup where you feel physical pain and cry yourself to sleep, but more of a you- were- dating- for- a- couple- of- weeks- and- they- were- fun- to- have- around kind of feeling.

I keep thinking of food and the good times we had together and what I’d do with food if I could get my hands on it again… those kinds of feelings.

Other than that today I felt a little bit ‘light’, like I could fall over or fly away, just not grounded and secure. Also by the end of the day I was feeling a bit blue and sorry for myself. Hopefully tomorrow’s new juices put me in a better frame of mind.

What were the juices like? Today’s juices were exactly the same as the previous day, which was pretty boring and maybe where all the above feelings came from.

What was your energy levels like? OK although I did feel slightly less motivated at work then usual. Again we found time and energy to go for an evening walk (which helps to keep us out of the house and away from the fridge!). I also slept like a rock which was nice (they are known to sleep even sounder then logs).

Day 2 Verdict: I miss you Food but Juice is good for me, and to me, so I’m going to keep going.

Leave a Reply

The Wellness Cloud Views

  • 11,614 views

Please click to follow The Wellness Cloud and receive notifications of new posts by email

Join 71 other followers

