Orange Peel

orange-peels-1

My dimply, bumpy, orange peely, cellulite is my greatest shame. I’ve tried all the ‘passive’ recommended solutions, I no longer drink fizzy drinks, I dry skin brush most days, I drink a 2 liter bottle of water everyday and I’ve massively reduced my caffeine intake. I’m sad to report seeing only a slight improvement and still having a cellulitey bottytot.

Wellness isn’t just about healthy eating, meditation and green smoothies- it’s also about having a healthy, fit body and being happy in your own skin.

That’s why I’ve decided enough is enough and it’s time to call in the big boys- the killer squats- and tackle this dimply mess once and for all!

I’ve come across the below Facebook link, which sets a ‘100 Squats a Day Challenge’ for the month of April (if you haven’t guessed already, I love a good challenge!!).

https://www.facebook.com/100SquatsaDay

It recommends breaking the squats into 20 reps and starting of with 2/3 sets at a time and thereby splitting the 100 squats out across the day. The great thing about squats is, when done right, they not only tone your backside but also stomach and entire lower body.

I’m going to do it for the month of April and will hopefully see a great improvement come May… who’s with me?!

7960_10151578065604808_27023259_n

2 responses to “Orange Peel

  1. Pingback: Beach-body Ready: Let’s Talk About Cellulite | a2barrebeefit

  2. Pingback: I Quit Sugar (for a month) | The Wellness Cloud

Leave a Reply

The Wellness Cloud Views

  • 11,614 views

Please click to follow The Wellness Cloud and receive notifications of new posts by email

Join 71 other followers

