2013, The Year of Doing

2013

My friends and I have christened 2013 ‘The Year of Doing’, i.e. it’s the year I stop all the talk and actually do the things I’ve talked about (this is the place this blog has come from!)

It’s out of this I’ve decided to make a list all the things I’d like to try out and believe will help in my ‘Wellness Journey’. I’ve split them into things I’m planning on Giving Up and things I’m planning on Taking Up. Each one is only for the month, but if I like the effects it’s having on me and my life I might just continue with it! I’ll keep you up dated on how each one goes.

P.S. As you can see there are a few TBC’s left later in the year, if you have any suggestions I would really like to hear them!

Month

Give Up

Take Up

January

Alcohol

Yoga

February

Caffeine

Running

March

Meat and Fish

Reading books

April

Sugar

Meditation

May

Dairy

Getting up early (6:30 AM)

June

Social Media

Meditation: Take 2

July

TV

Journaling

August

Iphone/ Ipad

Investigating my spiritual side (!)

September

Texting

Start an online course

October

Gluten

TBC

November

TBC

 TBC

December

TBC

TBC

3 responses to “2013, The Year of Doing

  1. kate

    Register now with special olympics and in October you can volunteer with me 🙂

  2. Pingback: My Social Media Blackout | The Wellness Cloud

Leave a Reply

Top Wellness Cloud Posts

The Wellness Cloud Views

  • 11,317 views

Please click to follow The Wellness Cloud and receive notifications of new posts by email

Join 71 other followers

